Originally published Wednesday, November 13, 2019 at 02:43p.m.

KINGMAN – With another football season in the books, postseason honors were recently released and Lee Williams High School had 19 Vols garner recognition from the 4A Grand Canyon Region.

Lozell Sheppherd, Donnie Simms and Kameron Toms were named to the all-region first team.

Sheppherd was honored as a defensive lineman after finishing his senior campaign with 35 total tackles and a team-high seven tackles for loss.

Simms, also a senior, was instrumental in his role as defensive back – tallying 40 tackles, three interceptions, two fumble recoveries and a fumble return for a touchdown.

Toms made a big impact as a receiver during his junior year, leading the Vols with 322 yards and three touchdowns.

Zach Allen, Wesley Boyd and Luigi Garibaldi were selected to the all-region second team.

Allen, a junior, was honored as an offensive lineman and helped Lee Williams rack up 1,882 rushing yards in 2019.

Boyd was thankful for Allen as the senior rushed for a team-high 894 yards and six touchdowns and also finished with 90 receiving yards and a score.

Garibaldi, also a senior, excelled in his linebacker position with 52 tackles, which ranked second for the Vols, and he added three fumble recoveries.

Jeff Barohna, Levi Beckham, Aaron Caraveo, Donald Del Monaco, James Garcia, Addis Guzman, Robert Paulson, Dylan Petersen, Garrett Pfaff, Rye Samson, Devean Santos, Nathan Smith and Justin Wright were Honorable Mention selections.

3A West Region

Football is not a one-man sport, but Austin Dias proved to the 3A West Region that he can contribute in a number of roles.

The senior garnered second team honors for three different positions – defensive back, linebacker and running back.

Dias led Kingman with 971 yards rushing and 13 touchdowns during 2019 and also excelled on the defensive side of the ball. He led the Bulldogs with 51 solo stops along with 77 total tackles.

Kingman senior Edwin Aguirre was the Bulldogs’ other second-team honoree and he was instrumental on the offensive line.

Joey Drumright, Harley Naylor, Gavin Randall and Alex Sawyer were Honorable Mention selections.